Boating News

California Boating License & Boat Safety Course

California State Parks Division of Boating and Waterways
1 Capitol Mall, Suite 500 Sacramento, CA 95814 1-888-326-2822

      <h3>Made in the U.S.A.</h3>         <p>This safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations worldwide.</p>          <h3>Is it the Boating safety license?</h3>         <p>The boater education certificate in California is often called a “boating license.” While the certificate is often called a California boating license, the certification does not expire and does not need to be renewed.</p> <h3>Do you need a Boating license to drive a boat in California?</h3> <p>California boating law requires boaters to obtain and carry a California Boater Card (CBC) while operating a recreational motorized vessel on California waterways. This card is often called the ‘California boating license’. The CBC  requirement will be phased in over 8 years.</p> <ul><li>January 1, 2018: Persons 20 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2019: Persons 25 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2020: Persons 35 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2021: Persons 40 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2022: Persons 45 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2023: Persons 50 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2024: Persons 60 years of age or younger</li>   <li>January 1, 2025: All persons regardless of age</li> </ul><a href="https://www.boat-ed.com/california/sign-up/">Start the Course →</a>

Read More from this Story